All users of the system (except inactive and suspended users), who must login using their email address and password. All system users must verify their email address by clicking a link in an email when they first get invited/created. Only ONE instance of an email address is allowed per system – you may not have a user who is an Admin user and also listed as a Client User.
Created initially by the “Principal” who signs up at www.printjob.com, but later by other Admin users, in System Settings/Administrators. Can access all areas in the Admin System. All Admins receives all admin emails. Can also login as anyone else, as a guest.
Similar to the Admin role except restricted to particular accounts. Created by Admin users, in System Settings/Administrators. Junior Admins cannot see any System or Storefront Settings, though they can see all the settings for the Accounts to which they are assigned.
Created by Admin users, in System Settings/Suppliers . Suppliers can login, see their own area, with an Order Manager, Quote Manager etc.
Created by Admins or Self Registering Storefront Users a Client is a business or a company which might have 1 or more users in it, which is a client of the Principal.
Client users can register themselves, or can be created by Admin (in https://admin-system_name.printjob.com/client/users/2). Normal client users have verified their email addresses, and have created a password, and logged in at least once. Users can see whatever Admin has built for them, or allowed them to see with consideration to Products, Departments and so on..
Inactive Client Users
Are Client Users who have been added by Admin either manually or imported via a CSV file (see IMPORTING USERS), or by Senior Managers but who have not been “invited” to login. Such users are useful for placing orders, where you can load their details on a template. An example of this scenario is where a secretary (Active User) might order products for 100 people but where those people (inactive users) don’t need to access the system.
Suspended Client Users
Are any Client Users whose accounts have been suspended, by Admin in the Client Settings / Users area. While they are suspended these users cannot login. Once re-activated they can resume their accounts without having lost anything.
Senior Managers can see all products, users, addresses, orders, quotes and can approve orders and order stock replenishments. They can create add/edit/delete/suspend users, and place users in departments. They can add/edit/delete all company addresses (but not assign them to departments), as well as see/edit (but not add or delete) all personal addresses belonging to all users. Senior Managers can select any address during an order, allowing them to order on behalf of any user.
Senior Managers are assigned by Admin in Client Settings/Managers or are the Client Users who first (self) register a client account via the Storefront. To create Senior Managers there needs to at least one Active Client User.
Similar to Senior Managers but in charge of 1+ departments. Department Managers can see all products, users, addresses, orders, quotes and can approve orders and order stock replenishments which exist or are available to the departments which he/she manages. Department Managers can not edit company addresses, but can edit (but not create or delete) the personal addresses of users they manage. Department Managers can select these addresses during an order, allowing them to order on behalf of any user they manage. Department Managers can not create users.
Admin can create Department Managers on the Departments view page, and by clicking on the ‘Managers’ button in any row.
Is any Client User designated to approve orders. If this role is carried out by Managers or normal Client Users, they will have access to orders they are requested to approve.
If the Approval System is setup to allow it, a Client User can nominate any person, Client User or not, to approve their order. This nominated approver will receive an email linked to a one off, once-viewed-then-deleted URL. A record is kept of the approval, for the purposes of accountability. Admin can limit user nominated approvers such that the users must nominate someone with a certain email domain, eg. domainX.com, so anyone with that domain in their email address eg: tony@domainX.com.